How to Watch Naruto in Order: A Comprehensive Guide

If you're a fan of anime or just starting your journey into the world of Naruto, you might be wondering how to watch Naruto in order. The Naruto series, created by Masashi Kishimoto, is a beloved anime that spans two major series: Naruto and Naruto Shippuden. This guide will help you navigate the extensive episodes and movies, ensuring you experience the story in the correct chronological order.

Watching Naruto in Order: The Basics

How to Watch Naruto in Order: A Comprehensive Guide

The Naruto franchise is divided into two main series:

  1. Naruto: The original series, which follows Naruto Uzumaki's early years as a ninja.
  2. Naruto Shippuden: The continuation of Naruto's story, focusing on his teenage years and more complex adventures.

Step-by-Step Viewing Order

Here’s how to watch Naruto in order, including the movies and important filler episodes you can skip if you prefer to stay with the main plot:

1. Naruto (2002-2007)

Start with the original Naruto series, which introduces the characters and sets up the story.

Watch Episodes 1-5

  • Episodes 1-5 introduce Naruto Uzumaki and his journey to become a ninja.

Skip to Episodes 6-19

  • These episodes cover the Land of Waves arc, an important early storyline.

Watch Episodes 20-101

  • Continue with these episodes, which include the Chunin Exams and the invasion of Konoha.

Optional Filler: Episodes 102-106

  • These are filler episodes that you can skip if you’re only interested in the main story.

Watch Episodes 107-135

  • This section includes the Search for Tsunade and the Sasuke Retrieval arc, critical to the plot.

Skip Episodes 136-220

  • The remaining episodes of Naruto are mostly filler. You can skip to the beginning of Naruto Shippuden.

2. Naruto Movies (Optional but Recommended)

If you want to include the movies, watch them after the series as follows:

  • Naruto the Movie: Ninja Clash in the Land of Snow - After episode 101
  • Naruto the Movie: Legend of the Stone of Gelel - After episode 160
  • Naruto the Movie: Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom - After episode 196

3. Naruto Shippuden (2007-2017)

Naruto Shippuden continues the story of Naruto Uzumaki, focusing on his teenage years and his quest to save his friend Sasuke.

Watch Episodes 1-53

  • These episodes cover the Kazekage Rescue Mission and the first part of the Sasuke and Sai arc.

Skip to Episodes 54-71

  • More filler content. You can skip these if you want to follow the main storyline.

Watch Episodes 72-88

  • These episodes cover the Hidan and Kakuzu arc.

Skip Episodes 89-112

  • More filler episodes that can be skipped.

Watch Episodes 113-175

  • Includes the Itachi Pursuit Mission and the Pain's Assault arc.

Skip Episodes 176-196

  • Additional filler episodes.

Watch Episodes 197-222

  • These cover the Five Kage Summit and the beginning of the Fourth Great Ninja War.

Skip Episodes 223-242

  • More filler episodes that you can skip.

Watch Episodes 243-256

  • Continuation of the Fourth Great Ninja War arc.

Skip Episodes 257-260

  • Filler episodes.

Watch Episodes 261-500

  • This section covers the climax of the Fourth Great Ninja War and the conclusion of Naruto Shippuden.

4. Naruto Shippuden Movies (Optional but Recommended)

For a complete experience, watch the movies in the following order:

  • Naruto Shippuden the Movie - After episode 32
  • Naruto Shippuden the Movie: Bonds - After episode 71
  • Naruto Shippuden the Movie: The Will of Fire - After episode 126
  • Naruto Shippuden the Movie: The Lost Tower - After episode 143
  • Naruto Shippuden the Movie: Blood Prison - After episode 196
  • Naruto Shippuden the Movie: Road to Ninja - After episode 251
  • The Last: Naruto the Movie - After episode 493

5. Boruto: Naruto Next Generations

After finishing Naruto Shippuden, you can continue with Boruto: Naruto Next Generations, which follows the adventures of Naruto's son, Boruto Uzumaki.


To summarize how to watch Naruto in order:

  1. Watch Naruto episodes 1-135, skipping filler as needed.
  2. Include Naruto movies at appropriate points.
  3. Watch Naruto Shippuden episodes 1-500, skipping filler where necessary.
  4. Include Naruto Shippuden movies in the recommended order.
  5. Continue with Boruto: Naruto Next Generations for the ongoing story.

Following this guide ensures that you experience the main plot of Naruto and Naruto ShippudenNaruto Shippuden in the correct chronological order, enjoying the full scope of Naruto Uzumaki's journey from a young ninja to the hero of his world.

Post a Comment