How to Watch Dr. Stone in Order: A Comprehensive Guide


How to Watch Dr. Stone in Order: A Comprehensive Guide

"Dr. Stone" is a captivating anime series that blends science, adventure, and post-apocalyptic themes. With multiple seasons, OVAs, and special episodes, fans often wonder about the best order to watch the series. Watching "Dr. Stone" in the correct order ensures you don't miss any key plot points or character developments. This guide will help you navigate through the series in the proper sequence, enhancing your viewing experience.

1. Dr. Stone (Season 1)

Episodes 1-24

Start with the first season of "Dr. Stone," which introduces the main characters, including Senku Ishigami, Taiju Oki, and Yuzuriha Ogawa. The story begins with a mysterious phenomenon that turns all of humanity into stone. Thousands of years later, Senku awakens and sets out to rebuild civilization using the power of science. Season 1 lays the foundation of the series, showcasing Senku's brilliance and the early challenges he faces.

2. Dr. Stone: Stone Wars (Season 2)

Episodes 1-11

The second season, titled "Dr. Stone: Stone Wars," continues directly from the first season. It focuses on the conflict between Senku's Kingdom of Science and Tsukasa's Empire of Might. This season is action-packed, highlighting the strategic and scientific battles between the two factions. It's essential to watch this season to understand the major turning points and alliances formed in the series.

3. Dr. Stone: Ryusui (OVA)

Special Episode

After completing the second season, watch the special episode "Dr. Stone: Ryusui." This OVA introduces Ryusui Nanami, a skilled navigator who becomes a crucial member of Senku's team. "Dr. Stone: Ryusui" covers the "Age of Exploration" arc, setting the stage for the next adventure. It's an important episode that adds depth to the storyline and character development.

4. Dr. Stone: New World (Season 3)

Episodes 1-12

The third season, "Dr. Stone: New World," picks up from where the special episode left off. It follows the Kingdom of Science as they embark on a new journey to explore unknown territories and search for answers about the petrification event. This season introduces new characters, challenges, and scientific discoveries, further expanding the "Dr. Stone" universe.

5. Future Seasons and Specials

As of now, future seasons and additional specials are expected to continue the story. Keep an eye out for announcements and release dates to stay updated on the latest episodes. It's recommended to watch these future installments in the order they are released to maintain continuity and understand the progression of the plot.

Additional Tips for Watching "Dr. Stone"

  • Stay Engaged with the Science: One of the unique aspects of "Dr. Stone" is its emphasis on real scientific principles. Take the time to appreciate the educational elements woven into the storyline. This not only makes the series more enjoyable but also enriches your understanding of the scientific achievements depicted.

  • Explore the Manga: If you're eager to delve deeper into the "Dr. Stone" universe, consider reading the manga by Riichiro Inagaki and Boichi. The manga provides more detailed explanations and additional content not covered in the anime.

  • Join the Community: Engage with other fans through online forums, social media groups, and fan sites. Discussing theories, favorite moments, and scientific concepts with fellow enthusiasts can enhance your overall experience and keep you excited for upcoming episodes.


Watching "Dr. Stone" in the correct order is crucial for fully appreciating the intricate plot and character developments. By following this guide, you can ensure a smooth and enjoyable viewing experience, from Senku's initial awakening to the latest adventures in the Kingdom of Science. As you embark on this scientific journey, immerse yourself in the wonders of "Dr. Stone" and get ready to be amazed by the power of science and human ingenuity.

Post a Comment